Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-26-2013, 10:48 PM

1 posts, read 1,389 times

Advertisements

Hi all! Thank you in advance for taking the time to read my post and possibly help me with information/opinions. My husband and I are looking at a possible move to the Atlanta area; we are in our 30s, no children (yet)..... we've both been in school our entire lives up until recently. I have a Masters in education and a Masters in counseling and guidance.... I'm currently certified in the state of Tennessee as both an elementary teacher and a school counselor, Pre-K - 12. I have experience teaching at all levels..... at the moment I teach psychology at a local community college.

My husband is a former attorney who now works for Waffle House as a unit manager (long story, but law is not the field it once was.... which might be a good thing!) Headquarters is located in Atlanta.... and his supervisor has already told him that within six-nine months he can expect the opportunity to promote and transfer to the Atlanta area. This should work well for me, too, as Tennessee is not the place I want to remain. In terms of the work I love what I'm doing right now..... but would prefer getting into a school system and teaching college as a very part-time adjunct.