Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-24-2010, 09:46 PM

3 posts, read 7,692 times

Advertisements

So because I worked as a translator for the US army back home, I got kicked out of my neighborhood by the insurgents, and my house got burned, So the US army decided that I will need a new home, great news!! and here I am! they chose to relocate me in ATL which I really like, and I've been here for five months so far!
I really do appreciate that they found me a new home and brought me to America, but I only wished they picked another part of the city to relocate refugees like me in other then FREAKING CLARKSTON! I lived here for 5 months only, but I got robbed twice, discriminated against and had to see a dead body laying on street after I thought I would never see blood on pavement evaaaar again! But this is not why I'n here, My question is:

Can somebody here PLEASE help me to decide where to go and what to do in this city after my resettlement agency dumbed me in this **** hole after having me signing a 6-months damn lease that will end next week??? How am I suppose to convince anybody to rent an apt for me with no credit history, no career records and no enough knowledge of how things going on around here!!??? The US army didn't find me a job, didn't plan any longer lodging for me, and only paid $400 welcome monthly payment for the first 4 months and now I'm all by my own!