Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Myrtle Beach - Conway area
 [Register]
Myrtle Beach - Conway area Horry County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-09-2009, 03:14 PM

315 posts, read 768,109 times

Advertisements

Hi. I am considering relocating to the Myrtle Beach area, but I'm just beginning my research. Any information you can share will be most appreciated.

Let me tell you a little about us. We are a 30something couple with 3 kids ages 13, 9 and 8. My husband is an electrician and I am an administrative assistant.

We would be looking to rent at first, (preferably a single family home). We
want to be in a family friendly neighborhood that is close to schools, shopping and restaurants, but not right in the middle of the touristy action during the in season. We like newer areas, not like an old town main street setting. I would love to know about schools and whether they're year round or have a traditional summer. Is construction plentiful, will my husband be able to find work easily, (he does commercial work)? How about taxes? What is the sales tax rates and do you pay it on groceries? What neighborhoods/school districts should we look at/stay away from? What is the current price for a gallon of regular gas? Anything else you think would be helpful?

Yes, I could look up these things online, but in my opinion, information is so much more accurate when it comes from real people.

Thanks so much for your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-11-2009, 09:49 PM

42 view and nobody can tell me anything?

Old 07-12-2009, 06:45 AM