Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Miami
 [Register]
Miami Miami-Dade County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-06-2016, 05:27 PM

23 posts, read 29,554 times

Advertisements

Hey guys, I'm a 33 year old business owner and I've been contemplating on moving to Miami maybe for 6 months to see if I like it. So far I'm looking into moving to Brickell, SoBe, etc. with a budget between 3k-4k a month. However, I wanted to know from local Miamians what the social scene is like far as nightlife, culture, mentality, etc.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-06-2016, 05:47 PM

4,346 posts, read 7,858,561 times
You will even be able to upgrade to a V12.

Old 04-06-2016, 06:27 PM

4,500 posts, read 3,955,780 times
I'm not sure that "nightlife, culture & mentality" belong in the same sentence. If you're making $ 18,000/mo, what's with the $ 3,000 - $ 4,000/mo budget? Is that for drinks alone?

Old 04-06-2016, 06:35 PM

2,747 posts, read 2,651,747 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustMike77 View Post
I'm not sure that "nightlife, culture & mentality" belong in the same sentence. If you're making $ 18,000/mo, what's with the $ 3,000 - $ 4,000/mo budget? Is that for drinks alone?
$3k - $4k/mo budget is pretty responsible for a $200k salary.

I don't think there was anything wrong with this guys post. Maybe some of you more seasoned Miami Beach people can help him out. Majami, point a finger at you.

Old 04-06-2016, 08:13 PM

892 posts, read 864,922 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by v8don View Post