Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon > Bend
 [Register]
Bend Deschutes County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-21-2019, 05:21 PM

2 posts, read 5,769 times

Advertisements

Hi! I am planning on moving from Massachusetts out west, this fall, to either bend Oregon or Whitefish,Montana. I am a teacher and I have visited both places in the summer time only. I loved the community in both towns along with the very friendly people and outdoor enthusiasts. I like the fact whitefish is so close to glacier and all of the untouched beauty that Montana has to offer, although it seems more remote. I also love bend and the northwest trails for hiking, easier winters, and great community. Any help or recommendations or suggestions about the winters in both places, along with which community would be great for a 35 year old single female! Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-21-2019, 05:40 PM

124 posts, read 145,945 times
I'm pretty much in the same boat as you, I'll also be moving out west very soon, I've already settled on the Bend Oregon area. I also looked at smaller communities in Montana, Colorado, Idaho, but many of them were not close enough to big city ammenties. The great thing about Bend is that it's not too big but has plenty of the ammenities you'd expect in a decent sized city, while also having the splendid natural surroundings.

How much do you like winter? The winters up in Montana will probably last a few weeks longer and you'll definitely get a lot more snow up there.