Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Teaching
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-27-2022, 07:19 AM

73 posts, read 34,329 times

Advertisements

I worked as a Teacher's Assistant with preschoolers and kindergartens for a year and I'm thinking about getting an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education. But I've read that the pay isn't good in this field what are the highest paying jobs in Early Childhood Education? I would then get a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and then apply for a Clinical Mental Health Master's Degree program.

Also, I'm currently taking a course to become an RBT (that's working with special needs children who have autism etc)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-27-2022, 07:47 AM

4,603 posts, read 2,736,246 times
Associates degrees, by themselves, aren't worth the paper they're printed on. If you want to teach early childhood education, get a bachelor's degree in that. (You'll have to have it to get certified anyway.) If you collect an associates degree along the way, put it in the filing cabinet and move on.

Old 06-27-2022, 08:15 AM

102,252 posts, read 108,183,264 times