Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada > Ottawa-Gatineau
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-17-2023, 07:58 AM

1 posts, read 528 times

Advertisements

Hi,
The Rugby World Cup is on - the 3rd biggest sporting event in the world.

I'm relatively new to Ottawa. Is there any pub downtown where people are watching the games.
So far I tried Mulligan's on Queen - I was the only one watching and
the Heart and Crown in the Byward Market- Which I normally avoid - - where I found very little interest.

Surely, there is somewhere in the city (centrally preferred) where people gather to watch the games?

Thanks,
Mjpcc
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-17-2023, 08:41 PM

26,874 posts, read 38,004,819 times
I know Le Minotaure in Vieux-Hull (close to downtown Ottawa across the river) is showing quite a few matches.

Not sure of the atmosphere -probably best would be games involving France.

Look them up on Facebook for a schedule of matches.

Old 09-18-2023, 06:23 AM

2,390 posts, read 1,560,434 times
not sure if the rugby club at Twin Elms in Nepean has a public bar, if they do it will be on

Rugby's not a big sport in Canada, not in comparison with AUS/NZ and NW Europe

Old 09-18-2023, 08:52 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acajack View Post
I know Le Minotaure in Vieux-Hull (close to downtown Ottawa across the river) is showing quite a few matches.

Not sure of the atmosphere -probably best would be games involving France.

Look them up on Facebook for a schedule of matches.
Here are the matches they will be showing:

14 septembre: France vs Uruguay à 15h