Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-14-2006, 12:38 PM

2 posts, read 6,460 times

Advertisements

I am a 24yr old union painter in spokane, wa. I also own a lawn care company and am trying to get a job with bnsf railroad. My fiance is going to be a elementary school teacher. We enjoy fishing, hunting, boating and snowboarding. I was just wondering if our job trades and recreation fun is popular or existant in Dickinson.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-14-2006, 01:56 PM

4,818 posts, read 11,031,807 times
I posted the info below to another poster who recently asked about Dickinson...know a little about the place as I passed through and stayed overnight....but have never lived there

----------------------------
I live in the opposite end of the state from Dickinson....but have been through there one on the way to Medora. Dickinson is unlike most areas of North Dakota, in which it is very close to the badlands of southwest North Dakota. Medora is in the badlands and is west of Dickinson and is famous for their play and pitch fork fondu as well as horseback riding and scenery unlike any other part of the state.