Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Exercise and Fitness
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-16-2024, 06:39 PM

265 posts, read 239,057 times

Advertisements

I started doing MMA, jujitsu, or cardio classes on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. I rest on Sundays. On Wednesdays I started lifting heavy for biceps and triceps to develop power. On Saturday I want to continue targeting biceps to be more consistent and progress to lifting heavier weight. By neglecting to lift weights with my legs, chest, back, abs and shoulders, can it negatively affect me? The classes I take are full body workouts, with no weights. It is mostly rolling, pad work, bag work, and body weight exercises. Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-16-2024, 09:06 PM

33,229 posts, read 26,440,532 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike2017 View Post
I started doing MMA, jujitsu, or cardio classes on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. I rest on Sundays. On Wednesdays I started lifting heavy for biceps and triceps to develop power. On Saturday I want to continue targeting biceps to be more consistent and progress to lifting heavier weight. By neglecting to lift weights with my legs, chest, back, abs and shoulders, can it negatively affect me? The classes I take are full body workouts, with no weights. It is mostly rolling, pad work, bag work, and body weight exercises. Thank you for your time.
For jujitsu, many practitioners recommend doing deadlifts, squats and pull ups. Listen to Ramsey Dewy concerning strength training for combat sports.